Board Directors and Senior Staff

We are recruiting Board Members currently. Please see full description here and application form here to submit.

Board of Directors 2021-2022  

Mitch McGrath Chair
Marg Parks Vice Chair
Bill Penny Secretary/Treasurer
Clive Jenkins Member at Large
Isha Wadhwa Member at Large
Nakasuk Alariaq  Director
Scott Armstrong  Director
Andrew Canham  Director
Anthony Friday  Director
Kara Heddle  Director
Debra Hunt Long  Director
Shauna Kechego-Nichols  Director
Rheba Moore-Nash  Director
David Smith  Director


Senior Staff 

Chris Steven Executive Director
Wanda Veldman Senior Director of Service & Chief Operating Officer
Denise Marshall Director of Legal Services
Maranda King
Director of Corporate Services & Chief Financial Officer
Luisa Tula Service Director, Intake & After-Hours Services
Carrie Thomas Service Director, Ongoing Services
Kristian Wilson Service Director, Resources & Youth Response Unit
Michelle Young Service Director, Indigenous Services & Equity Lead
Susan Schiedel Director of Human Resources & Community Engagement


CAS membership provides you with an opportunity to be involved and support our mission within the child welfare sector. The annual membership fee is $10. All  membership fees support the needs of children and youth directly. If you would like more information about becoming a member, email [email protected]

 Acting Senior Service Director
 Acting Senior Service Director

Children’s Aid Society London and Middlesex | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © Intrado Corporation | Login